There is a big difference between tracking a user (Subscription Only) and just connecting with someone (Free). Connecting with someone allows you to view that person’s location on the map and radar and list view. You can see their location at the time you are viewing them. When you track someone, you can view their direction of travel, speed of travel and method of travel (car, bike or walking). You also get to view the street view of their location. Moreover, you get 90 days of location tracking history to see all the trips they took each day each route is actually plotted on a map along with the details like speed of travel and distance traveled. It’s a very valuable feature that you will see you cannot live without.