Anyone can ask to track you so they can see your location or they can ask to track you just one time or all the time with them getting arrival and departure notifications. When you get a notification from someone that they want to track you, you will receive a notification letting you know. If you go to Tracking on the Main Menu then you will see at the very top a notification of someone who wants to track you and where they want to track you. All you have to do is click Accept or Reject. If you Reject on accident, the person will need to create another tracking request.